Call us today! (800)765-7848 EXT 7111
Facebook

Leadership


 

 
President
Andrea Johnson, PT, DPT
(2018)
andij72@gmail.com
Vice President
Barry Dale, PT, PhD, OCS, SCS 
(2019)
rbdale@gmail.com
Secretary
Dominique Forte, PT, DPT
(2019)
dforte@uab.edu
     
Treasurer
Vanessa LeBlanc, PT, DPT
(2019)
vleblanc@jeffstateonline.com
Chief Delegate
Don Lein, PT, PhD
(Finishing AJ Term Exp. 2018)
dlein@uab.edu
PT Representative-at-Large
LD Woods, PT, DPT, CSCS
(Finishing FG Term Exp. 2018)

ldwoodspt@gmail.com
     
   
PTA Representative-at-Large
Doree Daniels, PTA
(2018)

doreebd@gmail.com
   
     
 

Committees



BYLAWS        
Blair Saale, PT, NCS
blair_purcell@yahoo.com
 

DELEGATES
Andrea Bowens, PT, DPT, OCS (2019)
beaulieu02@hotmail.com

Ellen Hamilton, PT, OCS
ellenhamiltonpt@bellsouth.net

Heather Wells, PT, DPT (2:2019)
hwells@wallace.edu
 

ETHICS            
Laura White, PT, DScPT, GCS
laurawhite@southalabama.edu
 
Elizabeth Kennedy, PT, PhD, PCS

Heather Mount, PT, DsC, certMDT, OCS

 

EDUCATION
Patty Perez, PT, DSc, OCS, Chair
perezp@uab.edu

Ellen Hamilton, PT, OCS
ellenhamiltonpt@bellsouth.net

Vanessa LeBlanc, PT, DPT
vleblanc@jeffstateonline.com

Heather Mount, PT, DSc, certMDT, OCS
hmount@alasu.edu

Tara Pearce, PT, DHS
tpearce@uab.edu

Laura White, PT, DscPT, GCS
laurawhite@southalabama.edu


 

FEDERAL GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS

Elizabeth Kavanagh, PT - Liaison
ekavanagh@bellsouth.net

District 1 – Ernest McCormick, Mike Molyneux, Olive Whitehead
District 2 – Nancy Burke Lynn Oborn
District 3 – Ryan Huff
District 4 – Amy Smith
District 5 – Michelle Nesin, Andrea Johnson
District 6 – Ellen Strunk, Jay Segal, Kendell Jno-Finn, PT
District 7 – John Cormier
Senator Shelby – Mike Molyneux, Jerry Klug, Michelle Nesin
Senator Sessions – Mike Molyneux, Michelle Nesi


FINANCE
Barry Dale, PT, PhD, OCS, SCS, 
Ellen Strunk, PT, MS, GCS,
CEEAA
Janine Nesin, PT, DPT, OCS
Emmett Parker, PT, MS, ATC

Cory Irby, PAC Fund Chair
cirby@therapysouth.net

Steve Foster, PT, PAC
sfoster@therapysouth.net

Doug Cole, PT, PAC 
dcole@therapysouth.net
 

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS
Emmett Parker, PT, MS, ATC, Chair
emmett@alabamarehabilitation.com

District 1 – Ruth Aubrey, PT
aubreyruth5@yahoo.com

District 2 – Quinn Millington, PT, ECS, OCS
quinn@emgsolutions.biz

District 3 – Tom Crain, PT, ECS
jandtcrain@elmore.rr.com

District 4 – Scott Deuel, PT
sdeuel@windstream.net

District 5 – Andrea Batt, PT, PCS
abatt@knology.net

District 6 – VACANT

District 7 – John Cormier, PT
JCormier@aptorrehabservices.com
 

MEMBERSHIP
Lavon Beard, PT, MSPT, Chair
lbeardpt@uab.edu 

Matt Broussard, PT, DPT, COMT, OCS
Dominique Forte, PT, DPT
Cindy LaPorte, PT, PhD
David Morris, PT, PhD

 

EARLY PROFESSIONAL SIG

 

STUDENT SIG
Aubrey Toole, SPT
alt1524@jagmail.southalabama.edu
 


NOMINATING
Lavon Beard, PT, MSPT, Chair (2018)
lbeardpt@uab.edu 

Kendell Jno-Finn, PT (2019)
kenny@eskridgeandwhite.com

Jennifer Ballard, PT, DPT, ATC
Jsnellballard@yahoo.com
 

PRACTICE & PAYMENT
Ellen Strunk, PT, MS, GCS,
CEEAA
Ellen@RehabResourcesAndConsulting.com
 
Jerry Klug, PT
Patrice Murphy, PT
Greg Petty, PT
Sheree York, PT, DPT, PCS
 

PTA CAUCUS REPRESENTATIVE
Leslie Naugher, PTA (2:2019)
naugherb@yahoo.com  
 

PUBLICITY & COMMUNICATIONS
Tracy Stevens, PT, Chair
tracy.stevens1539@gmail.com

Doree Daniels, PTA
Yemisi Elebute, SPT
Dominique Forte, PT, DPT
Kenny Jno-Finn, PT
Mary Orr, PTA

STUDENT AMBASSADORS
Yemisi Elebute, SPT
Aptasa.coreAL@gmail.com
 
Brandon Pendegraft, SPT
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Aptasa.coreal@gmail.com    
 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Suzie Callan
Alabama Chapter, APTA
1055 N Fairfax Street, Suite 205
Alexandria, VA 22314
suziecallan@apta.org
Alabama@apta.org

 
 
WideNet | Digital Marketing Agency