Call us today! (800)765-7848 EXT 7111
Facebook

Leadership


 


President

Andrea Johnson, PT, DPT
andreaj@nesintherapy.com
 


Vice President

Dennis Fell, PT, MD
dfell@southalabama.edu
 


Secretary
Diane Clark, PT, DScPT, MBA 
clark@uab.edu

 


Treasurer

Heather Mount, PT, DSc,
certMDT, OCS
hmount@alasu.edu

 


Chief Delegate

Don Lein, PT, PhD
dlein@uab.edu
 


PT Representative-at-Large

Fred Gilbert, PT, DPT
fredericklgilbert@gmail.com

 


PTA Representative-at-Large

Doree Daniels, PTA
doreebd@gmail.com

Past-President

Ellen Strunk, PT, MS, GCS,
CEEAA
Ellen@rehabresourcesandconsulting.com


 
 
 

Committees



BYLAWS        
Gilaine Nettles, PT
gilainenettles@gmail.com
 

DELEGATES
Elizabeth Kavanagh, PT
ekavanagh@bellsouth.net
 
Heather Wells, PT, DPT
hwells@wallace.edu

 

ALTERNATE DELEGATES
Ellen Hamilton, PT, OCS
ellenhamiltonpt@bellsouth.net
 

ETHICS            
Laura White, PT, DScPT, GCS
laurawhite@southalabama.edu
 
Elizabeth Kennedy, PT, PhD, PCS

Heather Mount, PT

 

EDUCATION
Ellen Hamilton, PT, OCS, Co-Chair
ellenhamiltonpt@bellsouth.net
 
Patty Perez, PT, DSc, OCS, Co-Chair
perezp@uab.edu


Diane Clark, PT, DSc
clark@uab.edu
 
Leigh Ann Lazarus, PT, DPT
lalazarus@gmail.com
 
Vanessa LeBlanc, PT, DPT
vanessaenolan@yahoo.com
 
David Morris, PT, PhD
morrisd@uab.edu
 
Andrew Wolverton, PT
wolfie767@gmail.com

 

FEDERAL GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS
Chad Hobbs, PT, DPT
chadhbbs@gmail.com
 
District 1 – Ernest McCormick, Mike Molyneux, Olive Whitehead
District 2 – Nancy Burke Lynn Oborn
District 3 – Ryan Huff
District 4 – Amy Smith
District 5 – Michelle Nesin, Andrea Johnson
District 6 – Ellen Strunk, Jay Segal, 
Kendell Jno-Finn
District 7 – John Cormier
Senator Shelby – Mike Molyneux, Jerry Klug, Michelle Nesin
Senator Sessions – Mike Molyneux, Michelle Nesin


FINANCE
Heather Mount, PT, Dsc,
certMDT, OCS, Chair
Ellen Strunk, PT, MS, GCS,
CEEAA
Janine Nesin, PT, DPT, OCS
Emmett Parker, PT, MS, ATC
 
Doug Cole, PT, PAC Fund Chair
dcole@therapysouth.net
 
Steve Foster, PT, At-Large Member
sfoster@therapysouth.net
 

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS
Emmett Parker, PT, MS, ATC, Chair
emmett@alabamarehabilitation.com
 
District 1 – Ruth Aubrey, PT
esptrna@harboraccess.com
 
District 2 – Quinn Millington, PT, ECS, OCS
QMillington@PT-Solutions.us
 
District 3 – Tom Crain, PT, ECS
jandtcrain@elmore.rr.com
 
District 4 – Scott Deuel, PT
sdeuel@windstream.net
 
District 5 – Andrea Batt, PT, PCS
abatt@knology.net
 
District 6 – VACANT
 
District 7 – John Cormier, PT
JCormier@aptorrehabservices.com
 

MEMBERSHIP
Lavon Beard, PT, MSPT, Chair
lbeardpt@uab.edu

Fred Gilbert, PT

David Morris, PT, PhD


 


NOMINATING
Christina Wilson, PTA, Chair
wilsonc4@charter.net
 
Lavon Beard, PT, MSPT
lbeardpt@uab.edu
 
Kendell Jno-Finn, PT
kenny@eskridgeandwhite.com
 

PRACTICE & PAYMENT
Ellen Strunk, PT, MS, GCS,
CEEAA
erstrunk@bellsouth.net
 
Jerry Klug, PT
Patrice Murphy, PT
Greg Petty, PT
Sheree York, PT, DPT, PCS
 

PTA CAUCUS REPRESENTATIVE
Leslie Naugher, PTA
(205) 983-5996 (w)
naugherb@yahoo.com  
 

PUBLICITY & COMMUNICATIONS
Mary Orr, PTA, Chair
mary@orrs.net
 
Barbara Bradford, PT
Niva Harrison, PT
Cindy LaPorte, PT, PhD
David Morris, PT, PhD
Amy Smith, PTA
Christina Wilson, PTA

STUDENT AMBASSADORS
Yemisi Elebute, SPT
Aptasa.coreAL@gmail.com
 
Brandon Pendegraft, SPT
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Aptasa.coreal@gmail.com    
 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Suzie Callan
Alabama Chapter, APTA
1055 N Fairfax Street, Suite 205
Alexandria, VA 22314
suziecallan@apta.org
Alabama@apta.org

 
 
WideNet | Digital Marketing Agency