Seeking Member Feedback on House Motions

Hello Members,

The Alabama Delegation to APTA’s House of Delegates would love to hear from the membership regarding the APTA Slate of Candidates and the 41 Motions being proposed this year. To facilitate this conversation, we have created a short survey that allows you to provide feedback concerning this year’s House.

Slate of Candidates

Please select 3 Directors and 2 Nominating Committee Members. The other positions are unopposed: Jeanine Gunn for Treasurer and Bill McGhee for Speaker.


We have selected 5 Motions (2, 6, 22, 30 and 41) that we would like to receive your feedback on. Please select “yes” or “no” to let us know if you are in support of each motion. A text box follows each motion to allow comments and the last text box will allow you to comment on any of the motions or candidates.

You can gain access to the Slate of Candidates by:

  1. Going to
  2. Login (located in the top blue ribbon)
  3. Click on About US
  4. Click on Leadership and Governance
  5. Click on Nominations & Elections
  6. Click on View the 2020 Slate of Candidates for National Office

You can gain access to the proposed motions by:

  1. Going to
  2. Login (located in the top blue ribbon)
  3. Click on APTA Communities also located in the top blue ribbon on the home page
  4. Click on Communities
  5. Click on House of Delegates
  6. Click on Packet 1 under House of Delegates Updates to view the motions under consideration

This year, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we will be meeting virtually, June 1 – 3. We would like to hear your thoughts, so please participate! We are interested in representing your ideas at the House. You can also contact your Delegates directly. Delegates include: Andrea Bowen, Heather Mount, Tonquita Hampton, and myself. You can also talk to Andrea Johnson (President and Alternate Delegate) or Amy Smith (PTA Caucus Representative) who are helping us prepare for the House.

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback to your Alabama Delegation.

Don Lein, PT, PhD
AL Chief Delegate